Mimic: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack / Deluxe Edition (Digital Album)

Mimic: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack / Deluxe Edition (Digital Album)

UPC: 888072501225
Regular price$ 14.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Not eligible for discounts or promotions

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, ALAC, FLAC or WAV.

Resolution is 16 bit / 44.1kHz CD quality.

Mimic (1997) was the second film of master filmmaker, Guillermo del Toro (Hellboy, Pacific Rim, The Shape of Water), and his first with an American studio. A modern-day horror classic, it tells the story, in del Toro’s inimitable style, of a “bug hunt” for mutated cockroaches (capable of mimicking humans) infesting New York’s undergrounds.

 Scoring Mimic was Marco Beltrami, who had recently made a splash with Scream and was beginning his long (and ongoing) career as a go-to composer for everything from blockbusters to upscale horror, sci-fi and thriller films, to prestigious Academy Award winners.

 Mimic displays the hallmarks of Beltrami’s popular style: bold, pulse-pounding action; eerie suspense and scares; and—most importantly—a sensitivity to human emotion. All of this is carefully and immaculately produced in a symphonic-electronic package that calls upon elevated, avant garde orchestral traditions while remaining accessible to modern audiences.

 Mimic was last available within Varèse Sarabande’s 2016 12CD set, Little Box of Horrors. For this new release, the 34-track Deluxe Edition has been newly assembled and remastered from first-generation sources, and the score packaged with new cover art and liner notes by Randall D. Larson.

  1. Main Titles 2:37
  2. Children's Hospital 1:26
  3. Release The Judas 2:24
  4. Press Conference 1:49
  5. Bathtub 0:51
  6. Priest Dies 3:19
  7. Investigation Begins 0:45
  8. Dark Angels 1:01
  9. Problems In The Lab 5:18
  10. Funny Shoes 1:12
  11. Delancey St. Station 1:17
  12. Locker Room 2:28
  13. Susan Meets Chuy 1:10
  14. Goodbye Boys 2:34
  15. Susan & Dr. Gates 1:12
  16. Chuy Steps Out 3:15
  17. Pregnancy Test 2:52
  18. Manny's Search 1:48
  19. Manny's Underground 1:04
  20. Susan Joins The Photos 0:51
  21. Mimic Snatches Susan 1:22
  22. Scaffolding Falls 1:24
  23. Alone In Den 3:05
  24. Chased By A Bug 1:17
  25. Josh Bites 4:19
  26. Race To The Subway 2:57
  27. Mimics 1:21
  28. I'll Go 1:03
  29. Fleeing Terror 4:50
  30. Bug Killer 1:25
  31. Reunited 2:51
  32. End Credits 2:01
  33. Slow Tango 2:17
  34. Manny's Tango 2:01

Recently viewed