One Flew Over The Cuckoo&

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest: Deluxe Vinyl Box Set (Vinyl)

UPC: 888072364547
Regular price$ 39.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fantasy Records presents the Academy and GRAMMY® Award-nominated score from the 1975 hit film One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, housed in a deluxe vinyl box set. Composed by the prolific Jack Nitzsche (Phil Spector, the Rolling Stones, Neil Young), the score has long been praised for its edgy and effective nature (including the instrumental use of a saw for the opening and closing themes). Fans will uncover the LP, pressed on 180-gram vinyl, in a reproduction of the original gatefold jacket, which was discontinued soon after its initial release. Accompanying the soundtrack is a poster which was included with the original 1975 LP; two collectable pin-back buttons ("Beware Big Nurse" and "McMurphy Rules"); as well as a 16-page illustrated booklet containing stills from the film, plus insightful notes by director Milo Forman, as well as by Nitzsche documentarian Kristian St. Clair.



Side One:
1. One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Opening Theme)
2. Medication Valse
3. Bus Ride to Paradise
4. Cruising
5. Trolling
6. Aloha los Pescadores

Side Two:
1. Charmaine
2. Play the Game
3. Last Dance
4. Act of Love
5. One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Ending Theme)


Recently viewed