David Newman – Serenity (Deluxe Edition Soundtrack) (Translucent Blue 2-LP)

David Newman – Serenity (Deluxe Edition Soundtrack) (Translucent Blue 2-LP)

UPC: 888072545625
Release Date: June 28, 2024
Regular price$ 43.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Serenity is a 2005 Space-Western film written and directed by Joss Whedon, which was a direct continuation his beloved television series Firefly. Set in 2517, the film tells the story of the crew of the spaceship Serenity, whose lives of smuggling are interrupted by a psychic passenger who harbors a dangerous secret. This Deluxe 2-LP gatefold edition features 53 tracks by composer David Newman, 30 of which have never been released before, and brand-new artwork from graphic artist Matt Sheean.


First time ever as a 2-LP
Translucent Blue vinyl set
New artwork by acclaimed illustrator Matt Sheean
A fold-out poster
Liner notes by Daniel Schweiger

Track List:

Side A
Opening / Intro To River
The Operative
Death Of Mathias
Going For A Ride
Trading Station Robbery
Reaver Chase
Pop Goes The Reaver
They Never Lie Down
Mal Reminisces

Side B
Maidenhead Bar
River Goes Wild
Mal Takes River In
River’s Eyes
Mal’s Decision
Mr. Universe
Subliminal Message
River & Simon In Locker
Haven Guitar
Come At You Sideways
School Flashback
Mal & Inara
Flight To Training House
Training House Fight
Escape From Training House
School Flashback / Miranda
River Gets Out
River Shows Mal & Miranda
Haven Destroyed
Shepherd Book’s Last Words
Warn Everyone We Know
You’re Not A Reaver

Side C
Mal Decides
Population Dead
Truth / Mal’s Speech
Universe Gets It
Space Battle
Crash Landing
Wash Killed / Run To Black Room
Mr. Universe Dead

Side D
Generator Room
Mal & OP Fight
Simon Shot / River Runs
Jayne & Zoe / Final Battle
Broadcast Beams / River Is Alive
Funeral / Rebuilding Serenity
Prep For Flight
Love / Serenity
End Credits Pt. 1
End Credits Pt. 2
End Credits Pt. 3

Recently viewed