Sirens (Music Inspired By Homer&

Sirens (Music Inspired By Homer's Odyssey) (CD)

UPC: 30206756081
Regular price$ 14.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Acclaimed composer Craig Safan’s newest album, Sirens. Inspired by the classic tales of Homer’s The Odyssey. The tracks that make up Sirens were enhanced by live players as well as sonic elements Safan recorded while exploring the mythical landmarks of Sicily, the Aeolian Islands, and environs.  This album is a compelling and intriguing musical work from start to finish that transports the listener into the world of Odysseus and the Sirens.


1. Circe’s Island (4:20)
2. Persephone: River of Tears (3:40)
3. Ithaka: Visions of Home (4:53)
4. On a Dolphin’s Back (4:00)
5. She Sang Beyond the Genius of the Sea (4:16)
6. Melodius Discord (4:55)
7. Let Me Go, Calypso (3:39)
8. Penelope (3:20)
9. Poseidon (4:31)
10. I Have Heard the Mermaids Singing (5:00)
11. Twists and Turns (3:55)
12. Singer of Tales (3:22)
13. Icarus (To J.H.) (4:15)

Recently viewed