Children Of Men (CD)

Children Of Men (CD)

UPC: 30206676921
Regular price$ 17.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The world's youngest citizen has just died at 18, and humankind is facing the likelihood of its own extinction. Set in and around a dystopian London fractious with violence and warring nationalistic sects, Children of Men follows the unexpected discovery of a lone pregnant woman and the desperate journey to deliver her to safety and restore faith for a future beyond those presently on Earth.

Combining some classical pieces along with new music gives this 2006 sci-fi thriller pulse it so richly deserves.  


1. Fragments Of A Prayer (John Tavener) (15:23)
2. Eternity's Sunrise (John Tavener) (10:54)
3. "War, He Sung, Is Toil And Trouble" (G.F. Händel) (4:43)
4. Nun will die Sonn' so hell aufgeh'n (Gustav Mahler) (5:32)
5. Threnody For The Victims Of Hiroshima (1951-61) (Krzysztof Penderecki) (9:57)
6. Song Of The Angel (John Tavener) (4:37)
7. The Lamb (John Tavener) (3:20)
8. Mother And Child (John Tavener) (12:39)
9. Mother Of God, Here I Stand (John Tavener) (3:32)

Recently viewed