Blood Simple CD + Varèse Sarabande Logo Tee

Blood Simple CD + Varèse Sarabande Logo Tee

Release Date: October 6, 2023
Regular price$ 40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected to ship the week of October 6, 2023.

Blood Simple Description:
Varèse Sarabande returns to the “scene of the crime” of one of the most storied filmmaker–composer relationships in history: Blood Simple, the debut film, score and collaboration between Joel and Ethan Coen and Carter Burwell. The original release of the score featured only 7 tracks (20 minutes) from Blood Simple on a 1987 soundtrack album to coincide with Raising Arizona. Now, 40 years after its 1983 recording, Carter Burwell has produced a new mix and album of Blood Simple, featuring 13 tracks and 35 minutes from the original multitrack session tapes. Daniel Schweiger’s detailed liner notes recount the genesis of the project and the unforgettable Coens–Burwell partnership.

Varese Sarabande Logot Tee:
Printed on Comfort Colors 1717 Ivory. 100% ring spun cotton, garment-dyed, relaxed fit.


1. Crash and Burn
2. Blood Simple
3. Chain Gang
4. Looking at Pictures
5. The March
6. Monkey Chant
7. Noise Burn
8. Blood Simpler
9. The Shooting
10. Abby Scampers
11. Empty Bar
12. If I See Him
13. Chariots*

*Bonus Track

Recently viewed