Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life (The Deluxe Edition) (2-CD)

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - The Cradle of Life (The Deluxe Edition) (2-CD)

UPC: 888072484047
Regular price$ 24.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider—The Cradle of Life (2003) was the second of two action-adventure movies starring Angelina Jolie as Lara Croft, the protagonist of the popular Tomb Raider (1996) videogame series. Brilliant, resourceful and athletic, Lara Croft is a modern, female Indiana Jones who battles evil in a globetrotting quest for antiquities.

The Cradle of Life was directed by Jan de Bont (Speed, Twister)—his last directorial effort to date—and costarred Gerard Butler (as Croft’s old flame) and Ciarán Hinds (as the villain) in a search for the mythical Pandora’s Box.

Scoring the sequel was Alan Silvestri, hired by producer Lawrence Gordon (Predator) to compose a last-minute replacement score. Given competing mandates of traditional/symphonic (by de Bont) and contemporary/rhythmic (by the studio), Silvestri fused both concepts into an expansive, pulse-pounding and dynamic score for the film’s world-spanning adventure. As always with Silvestri, he doesn’t just capture the film’s action and settings, but its emotions.

The Cradle of Life was released by Varèse Sarabande in an hour-long program at the time of the film. This Deluxe Edition expands the program to 94 minutes across two discs, featuring the glorious Silvestri symphonic approach that has been a hit from Back to the Future to The Avengers. Liner notes by Tim Greiving include new comments by Silvestri, de Bont and scoring mixer Dennis Sands.

Limited to 2000 copies


Disc 1

  1. Opening 1:40
  2. Jet Ski - Meet Lara 4:09
  3. The Luna Temple 7:44
  4. Shark Attack 3:18
  5. Traitor Dying 3:39
  6. "I Need Terry Sheridan" 5:40
  7. Kill Me - Leaving Prison 1:32
  8. Arrival In China 1:46
  9. Shay Ling - Tilt Your Head Back 3:02
  10. Captured By The Shay Ling 5:59
  11. Escape From Chen 4:19
  12. To Shanghai - Flower Pagoda Battle Part 2 3:00

Disc 2

  1. Flower Pagoda Battle 5:42
  2. She Escaped - Break In 5:22
  3. Shoot Her Between The Eyes 4:42
  4. Skydive Getaway 2:12
  5. Skydiving Sequence 1:51
  6. Why Didn't You Kill Reiss 4:45
  7. Orb Transmission 1:42
  8. Journey To The Cradle Of Life 6:23
  9. Tribal Journey 1:33
  10. The Cradle Of Life 6:34
  11. Pandora's Box 5:24
  12. "Not Meant To Be Found" 0:45
  13. Lara Croft - Tomb Raider 0:52

Recently viewed