Princess Caraboo (CD)

Princess Caraboo (CD)

UPC: 30206554427
Regular price$ 11.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bristol, England, early 19th century. A beautiful young stranger who speaks a weird language is tried for the crime of begging. But when a man claims that he can translate her dialect, it is understood that the woman is a princess from a far away land. She is then welcomed by a family of haughty aristocrats that only wants to heighten their prestige. However, the local reporter is not at all convinced she is what she claims to be and investigates. Is Caraboo really a princess? 

Richard Hartley gives this period piece the elegance it so richly deserves.


1.  Destiny (2:36)
2.  Girl From Javasu (1:40)
3.  Farewell Princess (1:03)
4.  On The Cupola (1:03)
5.  One of Our Finest Frocks (1:37)
6.  Portrait Of A Princess (2:07)
7.  Minuet In D (1:31) (Composed by Boccerini)
8.  Sweet, Green land (2:42)
9.  The Dress Maker (1:36)
10.  A Good Story (1:54)
11.  Sweet Dreams, My Dear (1:16)
12.  Black Teeth In The Family (2:03)
13.  Caraboo Buku (1:02)
14.  Love Dance At Knole (2:03)
15.  A Princess From Far Away (3:03)
16.  End Credits (3:22)

Recently viewed