Dolores Claiborne: The Deluxe Edition (2-CD)

Dolores Claiborne: The Deluxe Edition (2-CD)

UPC: 888072137165
Regular price$ 24.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of the most important and impressive film scores of Danny Elfman's career, Dolores Claiborne is an often overlooked and grossly under-appreciated score from the maestro. Not only does it depart from Elfman’s characteristic style both aurally and compositionally, but it also displays Elfman’s maturity as a filmmaker and storyteller using music to define, paint, and coax a psychological narrative.

Adapted from the Stephen King novel of the same name and directed by Taylor Hackford, Dolores Claiborne is a psychological dramatic film in which most of the entire movie unfolds inside the characters’ minds. Most of what is said or done on screen is a giant red herring. What you see is not always what you get. As the narrative unfolds, various pieces of the puzzle are revealed one by one and Elfman’s score is right there to cajole each perfect piece into place.

This 2 CD Deluxe Edition greatly expands the soundtrack from 9 to 31 tracks with new notes and extra photos! The mastering was overseen by Curt Sobel, Danny Elfmans’ Music Editor. 

Limited Edition of 2500 copies


Disc One:

  1. Introduction (3:46)
  2. Main Titles (2:46)
  3. First Meet (1:50)
  4. Ride Home (3:441)
  5. 1st Flashback (1:53)
  6. Better Times (2:49)
  7. Joe’s Entrance (1:21)
  8. Ouch (2:17)
  9. Getting Even (1:49)
  10. Vera’s World (3:50)
  11. Mackie Interrogates Pt 1 (1:49)
  12. The Bar (1:00)
  13. All Fucked Up (3:16)
  14. Room At Vera’s (0:58)
  15. Sad Room (0:52)
  16. The Will (3:11)
  17. Vera’s Death (3:04)
  18. Family Life (2:59)
  19. The Ferry Ride (1:04)
  20. Passbook (1:20)

Disc Two:

  1. Nag, Nag, Nag (1:05)
  2. The Old Well (5:28)
  3. They Die (2:10)
  4. Wheels In Motion (1:44)
  5. The Eclipse (9:13)
  6. Bad Dad (3:51)
  7. The Inquest (6:13)
  8. End Credits (5:14)
  9. Broken Glass Pt 2 (Alternate Version) (0:25)
  10. All Fucked Up (Alternate version) (3:44)
  11. The Old Well (Alternate version) (4:42)

Music Composed by Danny Elfman

Album Produced by Danny Elfman and Curt Sobel


Recently viewed