Amadeus: Deluxe Vinyl Box Set (Vinyl)

Amadeus: Deluxe Vinyl Box Set (Vinyl)

UPC: 888072369948
Regular price$ 99.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fantasy Records is thrilled to present the GRAMMY® Award-winning score to the 1984 hit film, Amadeus, in a highly-collectable, deluxe vinyl box set. This edition marks the first time that the entire score is available on vinyl in one package. When originally released, the soundtrack surprised music execs worldwide when it quickly jumped up the Billboard album charts, becoming one of the most popular classical releases of all time. This special box set features the 3-disc, 180-gram vinyl album, a theatrical poster and a 16-page booklet, complete with new liner notes by the film's conductor, Sir Neville Marriner, plus original liner notes by Grover Sales, a story overview and detailed information on each track.



Disc One:
1. Symphony No. 25 In G Minor, K. 183, 1st Movement
2. Stabat Mater: Quando Corpus Morietur And Amen
3. Bubák And Hungaricus
4. Serenade for Winds, K. 361, 3rd Movement
5. Die Entführung aus dem Serail (The Abduction from the Seraglio, K. 384); Turkish Finale
6. Symphony No. 29 in A, K. 201; 1st Movement
7. Concerto for Two Pianos, K. 365; 3rd Movement
8. Mass In C Minor, K. 427; Kyrie
9. Symphonie Concertante, K. 364; 1st Movement

Disc Two:
1. Piano Concerto In E Flat, K. 482; 3rd Movement
2. Le Nozze Di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492); Act III, Ecco La Marcia
3. Le Nozze Di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492); Act IV, Ah Tutti Contenti
4. Don Giovanni, K. 527; Act II, Commendatore Scene
5. Zaide; Aria, Ruhe Sanft
6. Requiem, K. 626 - Introitus (Eternal Rest Give To Them, O Lord)
7. Requiem, K. 626 - Dies Irae (Day of Wrath)
8. Requiem, K. 626 - Rex Tremendae Majestatis (Awe-inspiring King)
9. Requiem, K. 626 - Confutatis (When Those Cursed Enter Flames)
10. Requiem, K. 626 - Lacrimosa (Mournful Day)
11. Piano Concerto In D Minor, K. 466; 2nd Movement

Disc Three:
1. Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute, K. 620); Overture
2. Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute, K. 620); Aria (No. 14), "Queen of the Night" (Der Hölle Rache Kocht)
3. Masonic Funeral Music, K. 477
4. Piano Concerto In D Minor, K. 466; 1st Movement
5. Axur, Finale
6. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Seranade), K. 525; 1st Movement
7. Concerto for Flute and Harp, K. 299; 2nd Movement
8. Six German Dances (Nos. 1 3), K. 509
9. Caro Mio Bene
10. Die Entführung Aus Dem Serail (The Abduction From The Seraglio, K. 384) Chorus Of The Janissaries (Arr.) / Ich Möchte Wohl (Ein Deutsches Kriegslied, K. 539) (Arr.)


Recently viewed